Moon Dialogs Salon: Safety Zones

When: Thursday, July 22, 2021

Where: 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT

The Moon Dialogs invites you to join our next salon, “Safety Zones: A Work in Progress.” Join us for this Sustainable Moon salon to discuss the past, present, and future of safety zones on the lunar surface. More event details coming soon!

This salon is a follow-up to a Moon Dialogs salon hosted in June 2020. In preparation for our upcoming salon on July 22, we encourage you to watch this previous salon and read the report.

Panelists:

Alex Gilbert | Fellow, Open Lunar Foundation

Christopher Hearsey | Chairman and Officer, The Space Court Foundation

Gabriel Swiney | Attorney Adviser, U.S. Department of State

Date:

Thursday, July 22 2021

Time:

20:00 - 21:30 CEST / 14:00 - 15:30 EDT / 11:00 - 12:30 PDT

About the Moon Dialogs Research Salons

The Moon Dialogs research salons seek to cultivate thought leadership on lunar surface coordination mechanisms to accelerate peaceful and sustained presence on the Moon. We host monthly research salons on salient topics every full Moon.

If you would like to propose a topic or a speaker for our next salon, please contact victoria@moondialogs.org.

Missed a salon? Watch the videos and read the reports at moondialogs.org/events. To get involved with Moon Dialogs, visit our website at moondialogs.org.

Last updated on July 15, 2021